Coronavirus: European Union countries agree to share ‘solidarity vaccines’ with states in need

Apr 2, 2021 | INVESTING

Most European Union member states on Thursday agreed to share part of their upcoming vaccine deliveries with the five EU countries they said need them most.The EU’s vaccine doses are usually distributed between the bloc’s 27 countries based on population size.After days of negotiations, EU ambassadors on Thursday agreed to change that system for 10 million BioNTech-Pfizer doses due to be delivered in the second quarter, so needier countries received more.Of those 10 million doses, 2.85 million…

Read More

Pin It on Pinterest